Best known for their “renegade cows” encouraging diners to opt for chicken instead of beef, Chick-fil-A is the largest quick-service chicken restaurant in America. The Atlanta-based chain has served sandwiches, fries, and other grill fare since 1967—except on Sundays when the restaurant observes a day of rest.
Chick-fil-A acknowledges and offers guidance for those with special dietary needs, including vegans. And although there aren’t a ton of vegan options on their menu, we’ve got all the tips you need to enjoy a quick snack or a full vegan meal at Chick-fil-A.
Vegan fast-food breakfast can be hit or miss, but at Chick-fil-A, you can fill up vegan-style and be on the road in no time.
Grab a hot cup o’ joe and a fruit cup, if you’re going light. Or if you want to dive headfirst into some good breakfast carbs, fill up with Chick-fil-A’s vegan hash browns or an English muffin with a side of jelly. Good morning indeed.
Finally, a quick-service salad with some oomph to it. Made with grape tomatoes, roasted corn, black beans, and poblano chiles on a bed of mixed greens, this salad will have you biting in anticipation. Enjoy the crunch of red bell pepper, vegan seasoned tortilla strips, and chili lime pepitas.
Order your Spicy Southwest Salad sans chicken and cheese, and choose from Chick-fil-A’s vegan-friendly dressings: Light Italian, Light Balsamic, or Zesty Apple Cider Vinaigrette. Give this Mexican-inspired salad a twist by dressing it with Chick-fil-A’s vegan Polynesian Sauce.
Unfortunately for vegans, none of the sandwich bread at Chick-fil-A is vegan-friendly. The buns and brioche contain dairy and honey, and the flaxseed flour flatbread in the Grilled Cool Wrap contains l-cysteine. Stick to the salads and the fries, and you’ll be in good (vegan) hands.
Unlike many fast-casual dining options, Chick-fil-A offers two hearty salads made fresh daily and easily prepared vegan.
Chick-fil-A offers a decent selection of vegan-friendly sides. As with most fast-food chains, they do not designate vegan- or vegetarian-only preparation areas, so cross-contamination may occur.
Fill your belly in the morning at Chick-fil-A with their vegan-friendly choices.
With a variety of drinks to choose from, Chick-fil-A has plenty of vegan-friendly options.
Chick-fil-A offers a few options for those times you need to feed a bunch of hungry vegans at once.
Unfortunately, no. The regular buns are brushed with butter, and the brioche buns contain honey. We recommend one of the salads if you’re eating here.
No, but since other fast-food chains have introduced plant-based substitutes for chicken, we might see this at Chick-fil-A before long.
No. Sadly, none of the Chick-fil-A desserts are vegan-friendly.
Chick-fil-A lists this breakfast staple as vegan, but the ingredients were not available to confirm this. Check with your location to be sure.
You’ve got three choices of vegan dipping sauce at Chick-fil-A. Choose from Polynesian Sauce, Barbeque Sauce, or Sweet and Spicy Sriracha Sauce.
Yes. Choose from Light Italian Dressing, Light Balsamic Dressing or Zesty Apple Cider Vinaigrette Dressing.
Reviewed By This Is Article About 2021 Menu Options and Alternatives was posted on have 4 stars rating.